I’m a Big Kid Now

21 Sep

I feel like Pinocchio … the real boy version. I just had my very first day at my very first internship post graduation.  And … (drumroll please) … it was fabulous.

Day one, and I’ve already been published.  Okay, published on their online blog, but still–there it is! My name in LIGHTS! My very own byline! I’m officially an author. Whoah.

Okay, so when they asked me for a pithy and distinctly New York take on a Texas university’s digital-only library, the first thing that came to mind was the death of margin notes left by careless students in library books that cheating students use in the fifteen minutes before class to pretend like they did the reading.

So, I’m a bit too close to college to really feel like an Adult (with a capital “A”).  But still, he liked it!  Hey Mikey!  Watch out real world, I’m coming at you, and I’ve got a lifetime of Disney lessons at my back.  I can’t fail.

Leave a Reply

