Contingency Plan: In Case I’m Still Unemployed in a Year

30 Apr

In my mind, there are only three realistic possibilities if I’m still jobless come this time next year. 

Note: This is not my real post for today.  I just wasn’t finished yet, and thought, “Hey, instead of being, you know, PRODUCTIVE, I’ll just doodle on MS Paint instead.”  Expect some real, articulate thoughts from me this afternoon.  Which will be a first, coming from me.

3 Responses to “Contingency Plan: In Case I’m Still Unemployed in a Year”

  1. just_uraverage May 3, 2010 at 3:16 am #

    I’m pretty sure the fact that even two, 21st century college educated women, joked about marrying for money has set the feminist movement back by a few decades.

  2. Sarah May 5, 2010 at 7:21 pm #

    Legit. But that’s actually a real movement! I borrowed a book from the library called, “Smart Girls Marry Money.” It’s written by two divorcees who believe that love is a fabrication of the media, and wish that they’d have married guys with a lot of bank instead. From the jacket:

    “Why does society applaud a woman who falls for a guy’s ‘big blue eyes’ yet denounce one who chooses a man with a ‘big green bankroll? After all, isn’t earning power a truer reflection of a man’s values and character?”

    I wish I were making this up. My morbid curiosity led me to check this book out. 234 pages justifying their bitterness, now that’s impressive.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. In Which Sarah Reveals the Extent of Her Nincompoopery « liberalart.us - June 2, 2010

    […] In Which Sarah Reveals the Extent of Her Nincompoopery June 2, 2010 tags: hooters, Ryan is clearly a robot by Sarah Since Ryan isn’t here to ensure I behave myself, the integrity of this blog has near perished.**  He is a much smarter and bloggier type person than I am, and frankly, I don’t know how he manages to be this responsible.  His posts are all, “Look, I’m being journalistic and intelligent,” whereas mine are “adurrp buhh FEELINGS AND JUNK FOOD AND CARTOONS lulz.” […]

Leave a Reply

