Feelings=2cos(π/2)x

14 Apr

Lately I’ve been noticing that there is a regularity to my feelings (if anyone cracks a menstruation joke, I’ll cut you with a rusty spork).  When you’re unemployed, you’re on a perpetual roller coaster of emotions, and after a while, you can tell that it’s pretty a predictable ride.
This journey can actually be depicted by trigonometry, proving my high school math teacher was right; she swore that this crap would come in useful one day.

Therefore, I present to you, The Unemployment Experience: a Graphical Representation.

clicky click if you want to see.

If you looked at that and all you saw was “blah blah blah math math bitch bitch complain,” here’s an alternate graph for you to look at:

same rule applies here.

Where are you in this vicious cycle of unemployment?

2 Responses to “Feelings=2cos(π/2)x”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. In Which Sarah Reveals the Extent of Her Nincompoopery « liberalart.us - June 2, 2010

    […] I’m being journalistic and intelligent,” whereas mine are “adurrp buhh FEELINGS AND JUNK FOOD AND CARTOONS […]

  2. Best if used by… « liberalart.us - June 24, 2010

    […] a rut. I am not riddled by the What-if Gremlin. I don’t think I’m even on the feelings cosine roller-coaster. That’s because I have a job, and it’s one that I actually kinda […]

Leave a Reply

